CLIL - Content and Language Integrated Learning > Workshops and lectures > Workshops and lectures – dates and materials

Workshops and lectures – dates and materials

Weekend 2-hour lectures

1. Bilingual Literacy- 29.11.2014 Saturday and 30.11.2014 Sunday – Anne Dahlman, PhD
2. Teacher Professional Development – 22.11.2014 Saturday and 23.11.2014 Sunday – Kimberly Johnson, PhD
3. Language Assessment in CLIL – 25 and 26.04. 2015 Saturday and Sunday – Rosie Tanner

 

Weekend workshops

 

1. Assessment to bilingual literacy (4-hour workshop) – Anne Dahlman, PhD

Dates:

29.11.2014 Saturday
30.11.2014 Sunday

 

2. Introduction to language assessment (8-hour workshop) – mgr Maria Britton, mgr Karolina Mieszkowska

Dates:

28.02.2015 Saturday two workshop groups
01.03.2015.Sunday two workshop groups
08.03.2015 Sunday one group

 

Materials:

 

Maria Britton:

Presentation 1

Presentation 2

 

Additional resources:

 

Learning intentions task

Traffic lights task

 

Karolina Mieszkowska:

 

Introduction to Language Assessment (in bilingual children)

Introduction to Language Assessment (in bilingual children) – handout

 

 

3. Developing tools for language assessment (8-hour workshop) – dr Małgorzata Szulc-Kurpaska

Dates:

28.02.2015 Saturday one group
1.03.2015 Sunday one group
8.03.2015 Sunday one group
28.03.2015 Saturday one group
29.03.2015 Sunday one group

 

Materials:

 

Testing and assessment

 

4. Introduction to bilingual literacy  – dr Magdalena Szpotowicz, mgr Artur Stepniak

Dates:

18.04.2015 two groups
9.05.2015 two groups
16.05. 2015 one group

 

5. Introduction to CLIL (8-hour workshop) – dr Agnieszka Otwinowska-Kasztelanic

Dates:

18.10.2014 Saturday
19.10.2014 Sunday
16.11.2014 Sunday
06.12.2014 Saturday
07.12.2014 Sunday

Materials:

 

CLIL handout

 

6. Using children literature in a language classroom. The library lesson with ELL – Tanya Charette, Heidi Laffay, Dana LaQuay, Miriam James

Workshop pictures

Dates:

7.03.2015 Saturday
11.04.2015 Saturday

 

7. Introduction to teaching phonetics with young learners (8-hour workshop) – mgr Ewa Rumistrzewicz

Dates:
25.10.2014.Saturday
15.11.2014 Saturday
16.11.2014 Sunday
13.12.2014.Saturday
14.12.2014.Sunday

 

8. Introduction to action research (4-hour workshop) – Kimberly Johnson, PhD

Dates:
22.11.2014 Saturday
23.11.2014 Sunday

 

9. Learning disabilities and language learning (8-hour workshop) – dr Elżbieta Szymańska-Czaplak, dr Barbara Jaroszewicz

Dates:
10.05.2015 Sunday(two groups)
16.05.2015 Saturday (two groups)
17.05.2015 Sunday (one group)

 

10. CLIL activities in a Teacher portfolio (4-hour workshop) – Rosie Tanner

Dates:
25.04.2015 Saturday
26.04. 2015 Sunday



Published: 2015-05-04